Stebbins, Hansen Elected

Stebbins, Hansen Elected

Jim Stebbins of Clarksville was elected to a full term serving District 2 on the HomeWorks Tri-County Electric Cooperative board of directors, while Kimber Hansen of Edmore was re-elected to a second term serving District 4.

Stebbins, who was appointed to the board in January following the death of long-time director Wayne Swiler, represents Barry and Ionia counties on the board.

Hansen was first elected to the board in 2014. He is currently secretary-treasurer of the board and has been the co-op’s representative to the Michigan Electric Cooperative Association. He recently earned Director Gold certification through our national association’s training curriculum. Hansen represents Montcalm County, except Bloomer, Crystal, and Evergreen townships.

Their terms will begin following the cooperative’s Annual Meeting in August, and run for three years.

For more information on the 2017 board elections, see

Page Features: 

Together We Save