Seven Candidates Seek Three Board Seats

Seven Candidates Seek Three Board Seats

Seven HomeWorks Tri-County Electric Cooperative members have been nominated to run for three district director seats on the cooperative board in 2019.

In District 1, which includes Eaton, Ingham, and Jackson counties, the nominees are Anne Hudgins of Mason, John Lord (incumbent) of Leslie, and Greg Perry of Mason.

In District 5, which includes Gratiot and Saginaw counties along with x townships in Clinton County and x townships in Montcalm County, the nominees are Corinna Batora (incumbent) of Elsie and Steve Sopocy of Bannister.

In District 7, comprised of Mecosta and Osceola counties, the nominees are Mark Klumpp of Stanwood and Shirley Sprague (incumbent) of Barryton.

Ballots, with candidate information, will be mailed to all members in these three districts with the April issue of Michigan Country Lines magazine. Members who do not cast a mail ballot will be able to vote at their district meetings in May.

For more information, follow the board election updates and the 2019 district meetings.

Page Features: 

Together We Save