Lord, Batora, Sprague win re-election

Lord, Batora, Sprague win re-election

2019's District Membership Meetings are complete and board elections certified. Congratulations to our incumbent directors, who each prevailed in contested elections.

In District 1, which includes Eaton, Ingham, and Jackson counties, John Lord (incumbent) of Leslie received the most votes. The other nominees were Anne Hudgins of Mason and Greg Perry of Mason.

In District 5, which includes Gratiot and Saginaw counties along with Bingham, Duplain, and Greenbush townships in Clinton County, and Bloomer, Crystal, and Evergreen townships in Montcalm County, Corinna Batora (incumbent) of Elsie was re-elected against Steve Sopocy of Bannister.

And in District 7, comprised of Mecosta and Osceola counties, Shirley Sprague (incumbent) of Barryton won re-election over candidate Mark Klumpp of Stanwood.

Ballots, with candidate information, were mailed to all members in these three districts with the April issue of Michigan Country Lines magazine. Members who did not cast a mail ballot were able to vote at their district meetings in May.

In 2020, elections will be held for the District 2 and 4 board seat. Watch this site and Country Lines magazine for more information on the nomination and election process.

Together We Save